Graduiertenkolleg des Instituts für Physik

mit Doktoranden-Kolloquium

Calendar - Winter Semester 2017/2018

Monday, 06.11.2017 17:00 (SR2)
Key-features of a good seminar: Exchange of personal teaching experience
Monday Meeting

Thursday, 16.11.2017 15:00 (HS1)
High Resolution Photoelectron Spectroscopy of Mass-Selected Silver Clusters
Norman Iwe (Clusters and Nanostructures)

Thursday, 07.12.2017 15:00 (HS1)
Measuring Charge-Parity Violation at the LHCb
Nis Meinert (Elementarteilchenphysik)

Thursday, 21.12.2017 15:00 (HS1)
High Harmonic Generation from Thin Solid Targets
Benjamin Liewehr (Theoretical Cluster Physics and Nanophotonics)

Thursday, 04.01.2018 15:00 (HS1)
Signatures of Rabi cycling and excited state population in single-shot coherent diffractive imaging
Björn Kruse (Theoretical Cluster Physics and Nanophotonics)

Thursday, 11.01.2018 15:00 (HS1)
X-Ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy: Computational Challenges and Perspectives
Gilbert Grell (Molecular Quantum Dynamics)

Thursday, 18.01.2018 15:00 (HS1)
Characterizing quantum light from incomplete measurements
Martin Bohmann (Theoretical Quantum Optics)

Thursday, 25.01.2018 15:00 (HS1)
Optical spectroscopy on molecular crystals
Chris Rehagen (Dynamics of Molecular Systems)

Thursday, 01.02.2018 15:00 (HS1)
Photocatalytic CO2 reduction by applying a heteroleptic copper(I) photosensitizer
Ayla Päpcke (Dynamics of Molecular Systems)

Tuesday, 20.02.2018 09:00 (Haus der Kirche "Sibrand Siegert" - Güstrow)
GRK Workshop "Physics & Chemistry" 2018
- Scientific Writing in English (Lorraine Mannion)
- Presentation tools for young scientists (Kira Ludwig)
- Scientific talks
- Poster session